October wrap-up

I’m sooooo ashamed of myself. I only read 3 books this month!!!! And I even DNFed 1 also. The worst part is, I don’t even feel that bad. Truthfully, I watched more TV than I care to mention. Like, around 10 seasons of random shows😱anyways, here’s the stats of what I read this month. •3 books

•1 DNF

•881 pages (not including the 500 pages of currently reading books)

•Fave book: Searching For Sky

•Least fave book not counting DNF: Prince Caspian

Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis

⭐️⭐️.5

This was…. not what I was expecting. I know it was only a 200 paged book, but it seemed SO SLOW. I guess I was expecting more from The Chronicles Of Narnia. 


Searching For Sky by Jillian Cantor

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Okay, I couldn’t hold in my feels any longer. This was FREAKIN AMAZING! It was the saddest book EVER, but I FREAKIN LOVED IT!!!! I recommend to everyone😍


Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was a pretty good book, but I honestly don’t remember much right now. It was definitely super original and I can’t wait to continue the series. 


The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

DNF. I just couldn’t go on. It literally put me to sleep. I hope someday I might be able to try again, but for now, I’m putting this on my “read” shelf. 

I tried, I really did. I guess the reading slump I’m in didn’t help either. 

I’m not rating it because that wouldn’t be fair, given I clearly didn’t read the whole thing.

2 thoughts on “October wrap-up

  1. Oh well, 3 books isn’t so bad. Just keep reading! Also, don’t feel bad to give up on a boring book. I’ve heard people make rules for themselves that if they don’t like a book in the first 50 or 100 pages, don’t waste your time. Just make your own rule 🙂
    I haven’t read many of those books, but I read the “Miss Peregrine” series and liked it quite a bit. Hope you do too. I’m excited to see the movie!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the encouragement:) normally, I’ll finish a boring book, because it almost always picks up towards the end, but I think the slump had a major part to play in me DNFing The Thief.
      As for Miss Peregrines, I watched the movie right after the book, and I would give it 3 stars. It actually confused me a bit about what happened in the book, so I had to look it up again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

