Make Very Day Count (Devo) review

My rating:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was such an inspirational book. Going into this Devi, I thought it was going to be a rip-off, but I was so wrong. It strengthened my faith on so many levels. There isn’t much I can say, but there was soooo many points I highlighted, and I’ll share some below.

“You no longer have today… You only have today. This is the day the Lord has made.”

“We sabotage our day, lugging along yesterday’s struggles, downloading tomorrow’s struggles. We aren’t making today truly count.”

“But we go on weed hunts. How many flowers do we miss in the process?”

“Apple trees bear apples, wheat stalks produce wheat, and forgive people. Grace is the natural outgrowth of grace.”

“But you’ll mess up more if you let yesterday’s mistakes sabotage today’s attitude.”


Leave a Reply

