Shelf Control

Well, I’m here with another weekly meme. Shelf control was created by Bookshelf Fantasies. Basically all you do is chose a random TBR book off of your shelf and give a blurb of it, how you got it, when you got it, and why I want to read it. This way if you come across a book you realize you don’t really want to read again, you can get rid of it. It also helps to have second opinions. This week, I chose 

THE WISHING SPELL by CHRIS COLFER

Blurb from Goodreads:

Alex and Conner Bailey’s world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales. 

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about. 

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought. 

How I Got It

I actually recieved it as a Christmas present from my aunt last year. 

When I Got It

I Got It December of 2015, so 1 year ago. 

Why I Want To Read It

It seems like such a fun read, and I love retellings. It kinda reminds me of Once Upon A Time where all fairy tales are connected. I’m Super excited to read it! 

Comment to tell me what you think of this book, and if you’ve read it or want to read it. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

