Shelf Control- 12/1/16

#shelfcontrol

Hi guys! I’m finally here with another Shelf Control. On with the meme! This week I chose The Fire Within by Chris d’Lacey

THE FIRE WITHIN BY CHRIS D’LACEY

Blurb from Goodreads:

A magical adventure about the power of dragons…

When David moves in with Elizabeth Pennykettle and her eleven-year-old daughter, Lucy, he discovers a collection of clay dragons that come to life. David’s own special dragon inspires him to write a story, which reveals the secrets behind a mystery. In order to solve the mystery and save his dragon, David must master the magic of the fire within—not only with his hands but also with his heart.

HOW I GOT IT

It was actually a hand-me-down from my sister, and I might’ve snatched it from her shelf🙊in my defense, she doesn’t appreciate books, and she didn’t care anyway💁


WHEN I GOT IT

Maybe like 5 months ago. Not entirely sure. 

WHY I WANT TO READ IT 

I know a lot of people who really like this series, and even though this synopsis👆 doesn’t look that good, the whole premise seems super interesting. I would love to hear your comment on your thoughts on this book; wether you’ve read it or not. 

Leave a Reply

