November Wrap-Up

Hi guys! I’m here with my November Wrap-Up. I finally got out of the wretched reading slump that took hold of me in September. But I was also in danger of MAJOR book hangover this month, but I quickly overcame it. Anyways, on with the stats:•I read 15 books

•Read 1 devotional

•I DNF’d 1

•5,089 pages

The Allies by Jack Cavanaugh

⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was an overall okay book. The characters weren’t my favorite at all, and the plot was super boring at times.

Make Every Day Count by Max Lucado

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is the devo I was talking about, and it was definitely worth the read. It was so inspirational, and it gave me a whole new perspective.


The Fever Code by James Dashner

⭐️⭐️.5

Well this was a huge disappointment. Basically nothing happened. No action. Whatsoever. The thing that made me raise it to 2.5, is the huge secret that was revealed at the VERY end.


The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I can’t even express my love for this series. This will forever have a very special place in my heart.


Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ahwyeysjwjheheur this was AMAZING!!!!!! Read and watched this entire series in 4 days.


Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is definitely what cause my major book hangover. I NEED MORE. That ending wasn’t enough to satisfy me! No joke I cried soooooo hard at the end of this. SOBBED.


Oy Yew by Ana Salote

⭐️⭐️⭐️.5

This was an okay book. It was very interesting to see the new world Ana created. I’m definitely excited to read the next book.


Angel on the Square by Gloria Whelan

⭐️⭐️.5

Eh. I was pretty much bored the majority of this book. Interesting to get an inside perspective to the Romanov family, though.


The Fellowship Of The Ring by JRR Tolkien

DNF

The writing really bogged me down. I hope to listen to the audiobook or read it when I’m in college, just not right now.


The Prophet of Yonwood by Jeanne DuPrau

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was such a cute story, even though the characters were a bit immature.


The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz

⭐️⭐️.5

This was definitely not what I was expecting….not my favorite I’ll tell you that. The plot and characters weren’t strong AT ALL.


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Of course it’s 5 stars! What other could Harry Potter be? It was utterly brilliant!


What Light by Jay Asher

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was such a light and fluffy read! I just loved it so much!


Almost Home by Joan Bauer 

⭐️⭐️.5

I found this to be quite boring, and the characters didn’t really have an depth to them.


Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was so good! Way outdid the first one, and it was just so original.


Library Of Souls by Ransom Riggs

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This was amazing! Great end to an awesome series, and I can’t wait for the new trilogy to come out in 2017


Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.5

Such an amazing add on to the series, and I loved learning more about Peculiardom.

Leave a Reply

