Disney Pixar Book Tag

Ooo this tag looks super fun! I can’t wait to get on with the questions.

WARM UP QUESTION: WHATS YOUR FAVORITE PIXAR MOVIE?

Hands down, Inside Out! I loved that movie, it was just so entertaining, and I loved the concept. It’s so fascinating to see the “emotions” inside Riley’s head, and I would love for Pixar to come out with another similar movie.


TOY STORY: YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD BOOK THAT YOU NEVER GREW OUT OF

You know what, I’m just going to go ahead and go with the classic answer: Harry Potter. Because with me, that’s pretty much the only TRUE answer that applies.


A BUGS LIFE: A BOOK THAT FELT TO SIMILAR TO ANOTHER POPULAR BOOK

I honest to goodness don’t have an answer for this. I’ve never really read a book that seemed like a rip-off of another book.

MONSTERS INC: A VILLIAN WHOM YOU COULDNT HATE

Bellatrix Lestrange🙈. She’s so bad but she does it so well!


FINDING NEMO: BEST FAMILY RELATIONSHIP YOU READ ABOUT IN A BOOK

The Weasleys, of course! I absolutely love their family, and the quirky, real relationships they have with each other is so refreshing, and I so wish I could live in the Weasley house.


THE INCREDIBLES: THE SUPERPOWER OF A CHARACTER YOU WISH YOU HAD

I’m wondering if this counts as cheating, but it would be hands down The Flash. I absolutely ADORE Barry Allen, and his superpower is #goals! I could speed read, and basically do anything with super-speed. (The Flash is my #1 TV show😍)


CARS: A BOOK WHERE THE CHARACTERS GO ON A ROAD TRIP/TRAVEL A LOT

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. Well, they did travel a lot; time travel. TBH, I was pretty much confused about where they were the whole book, but I know they never stayed in the same place.


RATATOUILLE: YOUR FAVORITE SIDEKICK IN A BOOK

I would say Hermione or Peeta or something, but I wouldn’t say they’re sidekicks, I would say they’re pretty much main characters. The first thing that comes to mind is Bronwyn Bruntley from Miss Peregrines trilogy. I love her personality, and for awhile, I preferred her over the main characters.


WALL-E: WHATS YOUR FAVORITE (OR TOP 5) DYSTOPIAN BOOK/SERIES

1. The Hunger Games

I can’t tell you how much I love this series. 2nd fave of all time.


2. The Selection

I know you’re probably thinking “that’s not dystopia!” Well think again, it is so dystopian. It’s in a very subtle way, though. It doesn’t have downright violence like normal dystopia series.


3. The Maze Runner

I loved this series! It was the series that got me into dystopian, it was also the first young adult book I read.


4. The Generations Trilogy

This series is so underrated, and it deserves so much more attention. I loved it sooo much, and it’s a perfect dystopia series.


5. Books Of Ember

I haven’t actually completed this series, but it’s the only other dystopian series I enjoyed.


UP: THE MOST BEAUTIFUL LOVE STORY YOUVE EVER READ

Uggg, so many options. I’m wondering if I can say Hunger Games, because I loved Peeta and Katniss’ story. If it wouldn’t be that, it would be Fangirl. I literally just finished that yesterday. I’ll just go with Fangirl. I loved Cath and Levi’s relationship, it was just so cute.


INSIDE OUT: THE BOOK THAT GAVE YOU “THE FEELS” 

Boy am I glad I chose Fangirl for the previous question, Mockingjay is my for sure answer. After I finished, I cried soooo hard. Like, the hardest I’ve ever cried about something make believe. I can’t even describe it.

One thought on “Disney Pixar Book Tag

Leave a Reply

